Blog Slmog – Some Things Confuse Me

I "claimed" my blog a few weeks ago.  If you look at the bottom of my blog you’ll see the "powered by Technorati" link that is displayed.  I claimed it because my friend Kristin over at the Write Now Is Good blog told me to.  Luckily for me Kristin is a super gal and doesn’t tell me to do things jump off bridges or fly kites. 

She told me I had to claim it and she even explained why.  I even read why I needed to claim it on the Technorati Site, and I still don’t get it.  I’m also confused about the difference between Feed Burner and Feed Blitz and why I should (but haven’t) signed up for both of those.

I feel really old and out of touch with technology and moments away from having a "my-VCR-flashes-12:00-because-I-don’t-know-how-to-set-the-clock" type of life.  After that happens I’ll start pronouncing everything wrong, like when my mother thought REO Speedwagon was that groovy group "Rio Speedwagon".  I’m sure had I had better musical tastes in high school she would’ve thought that REM was a type of sleep, not a band.   

So as you can see, it’s all coming to an end soon.  I’m not even 40.  It’s seems too soon to be completely out of touch.  Dr. Phil says that you gotta name it claim it.  He lied.  I already claimed it.  I just don’t know what the hell that means. 

If you do – let me know.  Please. 

One response to “Blog Slmog – Some Things Confuse Me

  1. Thanks for sharing that funny story. I always tell me young co-workers that story, especially after the remind me that I used the term BLINK instead of BLING.
    Love, Mom
    P.S. Enjoy Disney

Leave a Reply

