Macleans Magazine

macleansI did an interview with Julia McKinnell of Canada’s Macleans Magazine last year and it went to print this past week.  I absolutely LOVED the article and the picture, although if children and youth services calls I wont be surprised.  They may not share my sense of humor about my early mothering skills.

You can check out the article here.  If you’re interested in the book you can click on the cover at the top right hand corner of this blog or click here.  And if you want to testify to my fabulous child rearing abilities by all means leave a comment – I just may need you to take the witness stand.

6 responses to “Macleans Magazine

  1. I don’t know about taking the witness stand, let’s hope it doesn’t come to that. I think if we are honest, we can all say that we have been at one time or another. The article looked good and it seems like you had fun with it. Great job! Now, if we could all just give ourselves a pat on the back now and then.

    • I hear you – that’s the point of the book. Self-help is great. It really is. But when it creates an unrealistic standard for the reader, then it’s not very helpful. So the reader needs to be a consumer of the information, like anything else in life. When I learned to do that I became much gentler with myself in all areas of my life.

  2. what a great article! i’m so proud of you, it took a while but you did it. i hope this article gets people to see what i’ve known for years, that you are fantastic.

  3. Thanks! That’s sweet. My neighbor, I just recently found out, is a duel citizen and gets Macleans delivered to his house – so I got to see it in the magazine which was cool. I’ll show you the next time you’re down. Speaking of which – the kids are already asking about your next trip below the Mason Dixon Line.

  4. Congrats! It’s a a great article!

  5. I’m pretty sure the magazine contacted me because YOU reviewed my book – so THANK YOU! I really appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

