I’m So Confused!

My head is literally spinning.  I just can’t take it anymore.  There’s so much information out there.  Frankly, too much information.  I’m sitting here with a pounding headache which I completely contribute to all of the cable news chatter out there (as well as too much wine while watching Rachel Madow mixed with too much coffee while watching Morning Joe).

We’ve got an administration trying to do everything in it’s first 100 days, a president more exposed than a naked Paris Hilton exiting her limo in a drunken stupor, folks that probably don’t balance their check book giving economic opinions 24 hours a day along with countless politicians and pundits attempting to control my mind through the power of their constant suggestions.

I don’t know about you, but I’m feeling like Vinnie Barbarino.

 

So I’m thinking it’s time to get out of my head and back into my body.  Now that the weather is warming up, I feel the spring time energy starting to bubble up inside of me.  I’m feeling the need to think less and move more, talk less and do more.

Time to clean a house that has seen a winter’s worth of dust and grime take over what should be my sacred space.  Time to re-energize a body that has gone dormant.  Time to turn off the tube and turn up the volume on the iPod.  Time to get off the couch and get on the treadmill.

I haven’t been blogging much lately because I’ve been overwhelmed by conflicting information and the opinions of others.  But now my lack of blogging will be due to being too damn busy getting busy to sit and write.

So in honor of the Sweathogs, please except this excuse for my lack of posting:

Mr. Kotter,

Linda can not blog right now because she’s overwhelmed with information and frankly needs to move her ass more.  Don’t worry, there’s plenty of blogs out there if you need a fix.  If you don’t like it, all I can say is, Up Your Nose With A Rubber Hose.

Signed,
Linda’s Mother

2 responses to “I’m So Confused!

  1. As Seth Godin said in a blog post titled “Warning: The internet is full”, he amends the title with “The internet isn’t full, but we are.”

    http://sethgodin.typepad.com/seths_blog/2008/12/warning-the-int.html

    Only so many blogs I can follow on so many topics giving me so much direction. Not to mention the free documentries about government conspiracy. My brain can’t handle. I shut down.

    • It also brings up the question as to what would we do if we didn’t have or need “experts” telling us what to think? Would we simply buy the album, see the movie, read the book, support the policy, listen to the doctor, invest our money, take the job, sign up our kid for the team or club – anyway? Based on our (gasp) own thoughts and ideas?

      We’ve gotten so used to hanging back and allowing someone else to give us their opinion first, that we don’t know what we want, think, like, or dislike. Or we search for some expert to agree with us.

      It’s getting pretty weird, that’s for sure.

Leave a Reply

