We Live On A Rock

This is the longest I’ve ever gone without posting original content since I started my blog and I must say, I didn’t miss it as much as I thought I would.

I’m not sure what that means in terms of my blogging.  Am I getting tired of posting or simply tired of putting my opinion out there?  It seems as though a funny thing happened once I turned 40.  I’m much more comfortable keeping my opinion to myself.   I mean, who really gives a shit?  Most folks are going to do whatever they want to do regardless of what I say.

It could be that I’m just mellowing out in my old age.  The younger me needed to be pissed off to express myself. I’m not sure if I’m less angry, more apathetic, or just tired of all the unsolicited opinions out there in the news, masquerading as facts and not wanting to add to the insanity.

A few weeks ago, Life On Mars wrapped up it’s one season story line.  The comments made by Michael Imperioli’s character, Ray, really resonated with me.

Maybe that’s why I haven’t been blogging so much lately.  I’m perfectly fine spending my time with those making this “sweet swinging sphere remotely tolerable”.   Right now I’m cool with the mystery of it all.

2 responses to “We Live On A Rock

  1. I too have been blogging less – probably becuase I have been pretty happy lately. Or maybe it was something in the Ethiopian food?

    Wish I’d known about Life on Mars – never had heard of it till now. I googled it and read it got cancelled. What a shame.

  2. It was a cool show. I will say that it was interesting watching a show for only 1 season that had a beginning, middle and end to it. Apparently, they do that a lot in Europe. Whereas over here if show is popular they keep rolling with it and it “jumps the shark” and you know how that goes.

Leave a Reply

